An Official Vermont Government Website

Vermont State Logo

Vermont Learners Permit Application

  • Current Applicant Information
  • Applicant Address
  • Applicant Questions / Certifications
  • Applicant Voter Registration
  • Affidavit
  • Payment
  • Preview
  • Complete
Indicates required field
Maximum number of characters for your full name is 25.
Do you have a Social Security Number?
The disclosure of your social security or federal identification number is mandatory, is solicited by the authority granted by 42 U.S.C. § §405(c)(2)(C) and/or 666(a)(13) and will be used by the Department of Motor Vehicles in the administration of motor vehicle, tax and child support laws, to identify individuals affected by such laws.
You must be at least 15 years old to take the test.
Do you have, or did you ever have a form of Vermont identification?
Do you have a driver's license that is valid or that expired within the past 3 years, issued by another U.S. State, the District of Columbia or a Canadian Province?
Is your privilege to operate suspended, revoked or cancelled in this or any other State or jurisdiction?